DO YOU HAVE A PRO FLAME REMOTE WITH The 24 HOUR SAFETY SHUT OFF?

Hansen & Sons Staff

Proflame System 24 Hour Safety Shut Off:

The Proflame Transmitter sends a fresh message after 15 seconds from the last user action independently from the current mode.

When in T-STAT mode (ON or SMART), the ProFlame Transmitter sends a refresh message every 10 minutes.

 

IN THE MANUAL FLAME MODE:

If a transmission (user action) has not been detected by the receiver within 24 hours, the system will shut off.

For example, if the user turns of the unit and leaves the home,after 24 hours the receiver will not have detected any transmissions and the system will be shut off.

 

IN BOTH THERMOSTAT MODES:
Unit will continually cycle unless the receiver continues to receive the same refresh message data for 24 hours. If the same data is transmitted for 24 hours the unit will shut down.

The refresh message data includes the following information:

Address of the receiver, Flame Level, Fan Level, Aux Enable,Split Enable and Thermostat Mode

The only part of this transmitted data that can change automatically in either thermostat mode (ON or SMART) without user action is the flame level that will be 0 (OFF) or 1..6 (ON).

For example, if for 24 hours the flame level remains ON at the same level (1..6) the system will be shut off.

Additionally, the Smart thermostat mode will continually adjust the flame down as the room gets closer to the set point. When the setpoint is achieved, the flame will be modulated down to off.